It is recommended that the Teaching Service Commission is organized into the following streams:-

  • Commissioners; and
  • The Secretariat.


The Commissioners refers to the body comprising of the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and the members. This body is divorced from the day to day management of human resources and focus on executing strategic and policy issues in order to provide direction and oversight on human resource management matters for teachers within the Teaching Service.


The Secretariat comprise the following Office, Sections and Units:

  • Office of the Commission Secretary;
  • Human Resource Management Services Section;
  • Standards & Inspections Section;
  • Corporate Services Section;
  • Accounts Unit; and
  • Procurement Unit.